Skip To Main Content

DEI Council

DEI Council Purpose Statement

As The Kinkaid School prepares our students to lead as engaged global citizens, the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council’s purpose is to foster a community grounded in equity and inclusion where diversity of thought, identities, and people are safe, respected and valued.

We provide a collaborative platform where all voices of our community, including students, faculty, staff, parents and alumni, are actively encouraged to share their perspectives and experiences.

Reporting to the Head of School, we work with the Board and the administration to support and hold our Kinkaid community accountable to collectively strengthen and purposefully advance Kinkaid’s mission.



2023-24 DEI Council

Head of School 
Jonathan Eades P '24, '25, '28; FS

Molly Higby P '15, FS 
Christian Stevenson Winn P '24, '26 

Adrienne Adeshina P '27, '30
Suzanne Tett Ainsworth '92; P '24
David Alviar '04
Derek Aranda P '27, '31
Krista Babine FS
Peter Behr P '21 '23; FS
Laurie Bieber FS
Anthony Brissett P '21, '24
Prasanth Chilukuri P '36
Viviana Denechaud P '24, '27, '31
Peggy England FS
Nicole Gibson '88; P '18, '22, '26
Charlie Gramatges FS, P '31, '34
J. Patrick Hanley P '33
Jenny Howell FS
Marie Kodama '05
Jennifer Moore P '29, '31, '34, '35
Claire Osborne FS
Stephanie Ostrosky '88; P '26, '29
Maya Pomroy '96, P '26, '30
Ryan Presley P '35
Carroll Roberston Ray P '99
Thanh Roettele P '12, '31, '33
Mujidat Shotonwa P '37; FS
Lauren Taylor FS
Saween Thompson P '18, '20, '21, '25
Kendra Williams '15
Christian Stevenson Winn P '24, '26