Meet Our Interim Head of School

This is a school where balance is valued.

I would like to offer a personal welcome to The Kinkaid School. With a proud 113-year history, our school is rich in character and steeped in tradition. Kinkaid is recognized for our extraordinary faculty and staff; the talent, character, and spirit of our students; our exceptional facilities; and the wonderful support provided by parents, alumni and trustees.

We are committed to excellence and driven to strengthen our position as one of the premier pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade schools in the country.

Thank you for your interest in Kinkaid. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you at 201 Kinkaid School Drive. Until then, thank you for taking a few moments to learn about our people and programs as well as the strong character of our school.

Sincerely yours,

Ed Trusty

Meet the Administrative Team

They are talented, compassionate, dedicated professionals assisting with the growth and development of all the students at Kinkaid.

Krista Babine

Krista Babine

Head of Lower School
Peter Behr

Peter Behr

Head of Upper School
Iris Bonet

Iris Bonet

Director of Admission
Chelsea Collins

Chelsea Collins

Head of Middle School
David Holm

David Holm

Kinkaid Director of Athletics
Ed Jordan

Ed Jordan

Director of Facilities
Scott Lambert

Scott Lambert

Director of Visual and Performing Arts, and Dean, Upper School
Joanne Margraves

Joanne Margraves

Chief Financial Officer
Tom Moore

Tom Moore

Director of Advancement
Marie Stien

Marie Stien

Director of Human Resources
Ed Trusty

Ed Trusty

Interim Headmaster
Vinnie Vrotny

Vinnie Vrotny

Director of Technology

2018-19 Board of Trustees

Kenneth D. Cowan

Vice Chair
W. Gregory Looser

Kim Grant Adkins
Linda B. Andrews
Brandt C. Bowden '96
Brad J. Deutser '83
Wm. Leslie Doggett '75
Robert D. Duncan
Edwin H. Frank III '68
Pam P. Fullenweider
Helena Papadopoulos Johnson '82
Evan H. Katz
C. Berdon Lawrence
Elizabeth D. Leykum
Walter G. Mayfield '81
Paula C. Mentz
Caroline Boone Mitchell '85
William C. Montgomery
Christine Robertson Morenz '92
Michael S. Morgan
Ricardo Perusquia
Mary Eliza Lovett Shaper '88
Thomas M. Simmons
Douglas E. Swanson Jr. '90
Matthew A. Thanheiser '76
Edward M. Trusty Jr.

Life Trustees
John B. Beckworth
O. Holcombe Crosswell
Stewart Cureton Jr.
Frances Hopper Jeter '74
Mary Nell Jeffers Lovett '63
E. Staman Ogilvie
William M. Wheless III
Stuart Yudofsky

Trustees Emeriti
J. B. Coskey
T. Dan Friedkin
Corbin J. Robertson Jr.
David M. Weekley
Eugene Werlin Jr.


Kinkaid has been fortunate enough to have only five headmasters in its 113-year history. Beginning with the foundation laid by Margaret Kinkaid.

Learn More