SPC Sports

Southwest Preparatory Conference

The Southwest Preparatory Conference (SPC) is comprised of accredited, independent schools established for: its students' enjoyment; physical fitness; and instruction in skills and character; for the intrinsic worth of individual sports; and mutual benefits derived from keen competition and true sportsmanship within an educational framework. The purpose of the SPC is to provide and regulate athletic games and tournaments for boys and girls of member schools. There are 16 schools from Texas and Oklahoma which participate for championships.

SPC Opponent Schools

Casady School

Oklahoma City, OK

Cistercian Preparatory School

Irving, TX

Episcopal School of Dallas

Dallas, TX

Episcopal High School

Bellaire, TX

Fort Worth Country Day

Fort Worth, TX

Greenhill School

Addison, TX

Hockaday School

Dallas, TX

Houston Christian High School

Houston, TX

The John Cooper School

The Woodlands, TX

The Oakridge School

Arlington, TX

St. Andrew's Episcopal School

Austin, TX

St. John's School

Houston, TX

St. Mark's School

Dallas, TX

St. Stephen's Episcopal School

Austin, TX

Trinity Valley School

Fort Worth, TX

Athletic Directors' Cup

At the end of the school year the SPC President awards an Athletic Directors’ Cup, which is a measure of overall performance in the SPC Tournaments.

Points are awarded based on finish, i.e., one for a championship, two for second, three for third, etc.

Kinkaid has won the Athletic Directors' Cup six times over the past 10 years.