Welcome from the Headmaster

I would like to offer a personal welcome to The Kinkaid School.  With a proud, 111-year history, the School is rich in character and steeped in tradition.  Kinkaid is recognized for our extraordinary faculty and staff; the talent, character and spirit of our students; our exceptional facilities and the wonderful support provided by parents, alumni and trustees. We are committed to excellence and driven to strengthen our position as one of the leading preparatory schools in the country.

Thank you again for your interest in Kinkaid. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to Kinkaid School Drive. Until then, thank you for visiting our website and taking a few moments to learn about our people and programs as well as the strong character of our School. 

Sincerely yours,

Andrew D. Martire, Ed.D.

Board of Trustees


Linda B. Andrews


Kim Adkins
Kenneth Cowan
Brad Deutser
William Leslie Doggett Sr.
Edwin H. Frank III
Pam P. Fullenweider
Evan H. Katz

C. Berdon Lawrence
Elizabeth D. Leykum
W. Gregory Looser

Preston Marshall
Andrew D. Martire
Walter G. Mayfield
Jainesh “Jay” Mehta
Paula C. Mentz
Caroline Boone Mitchell
William C. Montgomery
Christine Robertson Morenz
Michael S. Morgan
Ricardo Perusquia
Andrew Segal
Mary Eliza Lovett Shaper
Thomas M. Simmons
Douglas E. Swanson Jr.
AnnaLee W. Waite

Life Trustees

John B. Beckworth
O. Holcombe Crosswell
Stewart Cureton Jr.
Ernest L. Deal
Frances Hopper Jeter
Mary Nell Jeffers Lovett
E. Staman Ogilvie
William M. Wheless III
Stuart Yudofsky

Trustees Emeriti

J. B. Coskey
T. Dan Friedkin
Corbin J. Robertson Jr.
David M. Weekley
Eugene Werlin Jr.


powered by finalsite